Top 10 – #1 Trust Your Gut


It’s easy to get caught up in the excitement of new ideas, business ventures, or even topics to blog about. Maybe it’s that you’re getting caught up in building relationships (coming up in #5). No matter what it is, always, always, always, trust your gut. You know, that sensation you get when something just doesn’t feel right? Or maybe it sounds too good to be true? Those are the times you need to trust your gut.

I recently encountered a potential business relationship that just didn’t feel right. Turning away business is not something I want to do, but my gut told me that this was not going to be a good fit…for either of us. Looking back, I realize that although it’s challenging (and a little painful) to turn away a potential client, I had a feeling, and I trust that.

When have you listened/or not trusted your gut?

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Top 10 – #1 Trust Your Gut

  1. I always listen to what my intuition says to me. The Universal Power of the almighty steers me into what to do and what not to do. Sometimes, its crazy because I tend to do things that make no sense at all. When its all said and done, there was something significant within the action that helped me a great deal more had I not of done that. So, sometimes we also have to think of not being fearful of something that may make us have preconceived notions. When it comes to helping someone the last thing we should do is discriminate. Have a wonderful day. Nothing to fear, not even fear itself.

    • Thanks for the comment Dorina! So true, “Nothing to fear, not even fear itself.” In my own personal and professional experiences I have found that fear is what holds us back. My awesome friend and business coach Alicia Arenas taught me “fear equals failure.” Something I remember always!

  2. J. Welsh

    I’m pretty sure the last several years my gut has been confused, or has caused me some confusion. But now, I’m glad we’ve come to an understanding and things have never been better. 🙂

Leave a comment